Conference & Gala

Every year, ILF hosts an exciting business and leadership conference, comprised of various events, policy discussions, and meetings with Members of Congress and other high-ranking officials. This conference also includes a Global Strategic Economic Forum, Business to Business matchmaking and the ILF’s annual scholarship and awards gala.
ILF also promotes and recognizes exemplary contributions to the APA community by individuals and organizations. Past Awards Gala honorees and speakers include the Honorable Norman Mineta, former Secretary of Transportation and Honorary ILF Chairman; the Honorable Elaine Chao, Secretary of Transportation; Mitch McConnell, U.S. Senate Majority Leader; Nancy Pelosi, Minority Leader; Senator Mazie Hirono; Members of Congress Ed Royce, Judy Chu, Doris Matsui, Grace Meng and Amata Radewagen; Chris Lu, former Deputy Secretary of Labor; Tina Tchen, former Chief of Staff to First Lady Michelle Obama; Ambassador Sichan Siv, former U.S. Ambassador to the U.N; Yoshimi Inaba, Executive Chairman of Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc.; Kanwal Rekhi, Founder of The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) organization; international film star Jackie Chan; David Ho, prominent AIDS researcher; Toby Dawson, Olympic medalist and Todd Park, former US Chief Technology Officer.