Executive Team

Soo Kyung Koo, Executive Director

Soo executes strategic development and leadership and policy training at ILF, coordinating with federal, congressional and other partners across sectors and supporting ILF Advisory Boards. Prior to joining ILF in 2014, she worked at think tanks and had extensive media and political experience in Washington D.C. and South Korea. Recently, she has been appointed by County Executive Isiah Leggett to serve on the Montgomery County Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) in the position of Public Representative.  She has been speaking to and serving on other community- and business-oriented organizations including Asian Pacific Islander American Public Affairs Association, KOBE Government Contracting Alliance, U.S. International Development Center, and Coalition of Asian American Business Organizations to promote civic engagement among our communities and leadership diversity in decision-making process. She holds M.A. in Government from Georgetown University where she graduated with Academic Distinction and B.A. in Political Science from Ewha Women’s University. She has recently completed Emerging Leaders, an executive education program at Harvard Kennedy School.


Evelynn Xuan Bui, Program Director

Born in Vietnam, Evelynn moved to Washington, DC from Texas after obtaining a Master of Public Health degree from Baylor University. She began her career as a communications intern for the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration before working full-time for the Veterans Health Administration (VHA) as a federal consultant. At VHA she lead projects on health IT business processes, program management, and designing curriculum for professional development. Passionate about community advocacy, joining the ILF was a natural transition to affirm her deep-seated interests in social empowerment. Evelynn is grateful to serve as ILF’s Civic Fellowship Program Director and looks forward to expanding her knowledge in diversity and inclusion, public policy, and advocacy.

Rebecca Wang, Operations & Project Assistant

Rebecca is an assistant for International Leadership Foundation. She is born and raised in New York City. Besides supporting operations and projects of ILF, she assists event coordination and external affairs.

Administration: Agnes Tung
Legal Affairs: Daniel Deng, Esq
Financial Affairs: Barry Cui, CPA & Leona Ru
Senior Advisors: Linh Hoang & Yvonne Lu
IT: Shao-Yang Ku & Daniel Peng
Lead Photographer: Bob Lo
Photographers: Gino Wang , Hansen Zhang
Global Student Programs & Media Relations: Corinna Shen, Jeannie Shen


Special thanks to professional consultants from across the country dedicated to ILF.